Stacks Image 33141
Stacks Image 33255
Stacks Image 33239
Stacks Image 33237
Stacks Image 33235
Stacks Image 33229
Stacks Image 33257
Stacks Image 33181
Amazing place to stay!!! Favorite part of our Canadian road trip! Beautiful tiny house, felt spacious with everything you need. The beach was incredible and like nothing I’ve ever seen before. If we get a chance, I would love to come back here again!
Audra, AirBnB June 2019
Stacks Image 33225
The tiny nest is a perfect secluded retreat. The beach is a beautiful oasis that I had all to myself and the nest was just that a clean, stylish, relaxing place to chill out. I highly recommend it!!
Amber, June 2019
Stacks Image 33185
Great space and location to relax as well as explore the island. The nearby private beach and waterfall are well worth the short walk. We loved our time there. Definitely recommend if you’re interested in tiny houses and up for a little adventure from the usual. Many thanks Robert!
Chris, AirBnB June 2019
Stacks Image 33135
three images © 2017 Laura

Best vacation ever!!!!!!!

I have loved my time in NS and would like to come back to your tiny house again next year. I would like to reserve it for seven nights. I am sorry to be leaving tomorrow. The hiking and trail riding has been amazing and to come back to the solitude of the cottage was a pleasure.
Sincerely,
Laura

Btw I was able to use my laptop at the cottage! I have a mobile hotspot that I brought with me. The connection was sometimes a little slow, but it worked fine and my cell phone worked too
Stacks Image 33137
Absolutely beautiful

Left on TripAdvisor, Sep 22, 2017 for a stay in Sep 2017
Wow!!! The views were absolutely amazing. The private beach was beautiful as well. The walk to and from the beach was more like a hike. So wear appropriate foot wear. The tiny house was really cool! Very comfy and very adequate. I thought there was a fire pit outside but I guess I was mistaken. It was very breezy so I guess safety would be an issue with a camp fire. Also, the hot water heater was down at the time of our stay but they have the outdoor shower. Not too cool if the weather is bad though. But it worked. He needs to put a regulator on the outside water heater. Kept shutting off and had to keep starting it. Again, no big deal. The area was amazing. The restaurants and the coffee shop were top notch.
Keith Gilbert
AirB&B review:
„We booked 3 nights at the tiny home, we had a great trip here. It was a great experience living with solar power, a decomposing toilet, and in a tiny home! We loved watching the sunset from the home and even one evening at the little beach below. It is a bit of a clime to get down to the water and the road into the lane of the tiny home is in rougher shape. Overall we had a great time here!“
Brianne and Matt, Sept 2017
Hello Robert: We had a wonderful stay in the Tiny House (from Aug. 18-22). That whole area is magical and the setting of the house itself was so peaceful!
Jeanne and Gregor Simon-MacDonald
Stacks Image 33143
Without hesitation... "The Tiny Heaven House" was beyond our expectations! Heaven on Earth! One of the most beautiful experiences we have ever had. The house was neat and clean and ready to recieve us after we caught our breath from the breathtaking view. We didn't even see the beach yet! When we frolicked about and took our lovely stroll through the wildflower framed road to the private beach... that's when magic came to life... The water was there with open arms, rocks of every color, texture and size we had ever seen and a waterfall calling our name. The sunsets we had the pleasure of watching every night gave us a show for hours and never repeated its beauty once... different show every evening. This little house had windows everywhere and we could have our meals staring out into St. George's bay at every point. Not to mention the astounding experience of opening your eyes from a deep, relaxing sleep into a window that faces the beauty of Cape Breton Islands landscape.... what I miss the most... it wasn't a dream... The town of Inverness was charming, along with everyone it. On that note, our host Robert was more than just a host. He was pleasant, very friendly, communacative, welcoming and gave us advice as to where to visit and who could assist us as to where and what we wanted to see. Overall, our experience was worthy of 10 stars! Highly recommended, can't wait to go back!
Denise, July 2017, verified AirBnB review
Stacks Image 33151
Stacks Image 31708
The house was an incredible experience for us as we have considered building a tiny house of our own. It is tiny as it is named, but thoughtfully appointed and the bed up the ladder was very comfortable.
Ilinca, AirBnB
Stacks Image 33115

The tiny house was awesome! Very well executed - we didn't feel cramped at all, but still had everything we needed.
(Erin, AirBnB)
Stacks Image 33125
We loved our experience at the "tiny house". The house is really lovely and thoughtfully decorated with so many nice touche
(Sarah, AirBnB)
Stacks Image 33123
The tiny house was nice, well thought out and practical (Simon)
Stacks Image 33241
Stacks Image 33253
Stacks Image 33251
Stacks Image 33249
Stacks Image 33247
Stacks Image 33245
Stacks Image 33243
Stacks Image 33233
Stacks Image 33189

This tiny house is super beautiful. It made us want our own tiny house, it was so cozy and romantic. Having stayed here in a colder month the house was warm and a wonderful place to relax. Highly recommend it, especially if you are interested in tiny house living it is very inspiration to stay here!

Rosemary & Melinda Suarez-MacAdam, AirBnB, October 2018
Stacks Image 33193
Robert's Tinyhouse is something special. With beautiful views of the tree covered hills and a small but very comfortable space you have everything you need for a relaxing getaway. The beach is a ~10 minute walk down a private road and spectacular views await as you walk the final stretch down to the beach.
Jonathan, AirBnB Oktober 2018
Stacks Image 33197
Robert’s place was lovely. It was spotless when we arrived and had all the amenities needed for us city folk; full kitchen with propane stove, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, hot water shower, BBQ, and all the utensils, pots and dishes you’d ever need. The beach is spectacular and there was never more than about a dozen people on it at a time. The waterfall was beautiful. It’s a bumpy drive but in our 4x4 it was no problem, and if you drive to the end of the road you can enter the Cape Mabou trails which offer a great hike. We would definitely visit the TinyNest again!!
Stephanie, August 2018
Location just up the hill from a virtually private beach and epic waterfall was the real attraction and it was amazing. Catch it just before sunset and see a stunning rainbow in the falls. Brand new Tiny House was far better than others we've been in. Very quiet setting off the beaten path with epic sunsets. Very close to Inverness which is now one of favorite little towns on Cape Breton and home to the #1 golf course in Canada.
Richard, AirBnB August 2018
Great stay, home was spotless and the waterfall was amazing. AirBnB Juli 2018
Stacks Image 33205
Cette mini maison se trouve dans un environnement naturel où la nature abonde. La vue sur la mer est spectaculaire. Les couchers de soleils sont majestueux, à chaque soir c'est un véritable spectacle. Robert est accueillant, serviable et répond rapidement à toutes les questions très rapidement. La "tiny house" comprend toutes les commodités nécessaires pour passer un beau séjour. La douche extérieure est vraiment chouette. Je recommande l'expérience à tous les amoureux de la nature!
Liette, Juli 2018
Stacks Image 33209
The tiny house is super cute and comfortable. Don't miss the private beach with the waterfall! Robert is a great host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!, Allison Juli 2018
Stacks Image 33213
Elizabeth , Juli 2018
The perfect place for a relaxing getaway! The tiny house has everything you need to enjoy your time in Nova Scotia. Make sure to visit the private beach during your stay. Not to be missed! Definitely read the directions provided by the host as your gps may not find the specific address.
Stacks Image 33217
This was an amazing place! The view was incredible. Getting to the house was a very fun adventure. I would not suggest arriving for the first time at night, as it is definitely a trek. The private beach is a gentle downhill walk to your destination and a bit of steep climb when going back to the house. This house was immaculately clean and had everything we needed.

Erin , Juli 2018
Stacks Image 33221
Beautiful place with a beautiful view. All the amenities you will need. The porch is nice place to relax. We would definitely stay here again.
Vielen Dank! Es war sehr schön!
Julia Wucherpfennig, Mai 2018
Wow, that was an amazing honeymoon!

We have not been able to stop talking about the Tiny House and the beach since we came home! We already know we want to come back next year!
Thank you again for the opportunity to make such great memories.
Jackie & Thomas , Tiny Nest Sept 2018
I definitely give you an A+ review.

The place was excellent, and so was the beach.. Thanks again! You’re entire set up (TH and TN) is amazing and the location speaks for itself. I definitely give you an A+ review.
Take care,
Chris and Olivia, Tiny Heaven Sept 2018
Hi Robert!

Thanks so much to you and your daughter for creating this amazing little place! We met her on our first day. It’s so great what you’re doing. We had a great stay!
Tiny Nest, Aug 2018, Stephanie Ponk

Hi Robert

Getting ready to leave tomorrow and want to discuss booking for next year. Had a great time. Interested in the Tiny Nest too maybe? Do you have availability the last week of July/first week of August 2019. Would love to do another 10 days.
Love this place so much. Also all the neighbours were so helpful and friendly.
Thanks very much
Stephanie, Tiny Heaven July 2018
Canada stays review:
Awesome getaway ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Spent two nights here with my boyfriend. Great spot. Road is a little tricky to get down, it is quite rough in spots, but we had a mini van and it was fine. Very private. Loft wasnt cramped, which I was worried about. Bathroom was a little iffy, compostable toilets are not my thing 😜. Got a little chilly at night but there was spare blankets for us. Overall, clean, quiet, relaxing spot. Would totally recommend and hope to be back next summer! Thank you Robert and Monika!
October 2017, Sam M.
Stacks Image 33231