Thank you for all the fun you shared with us. More than 100 couples and families came a long way from Europe, Canada and USA as well.
Here are a few English written reviews. Read 100 more reviews in German language here.....
Stacks Image 33688
Stacks Image 33694
Stacks Image 33692
Stacks Image 33690
Matthias V., July 2018, River Denys Lodge
We liked to stay at that the River Denys Lodge. It´s pretty clean and provided everything we needed. It is absolutely quiet and a nice spot to experience Cape Breton and it´s beauty. We would come back!! Thanks for all!
It was just what we needed...
Hi! Sorry we missed you-- left early to catch our plane. We loved our week and your wonderful place-- it was just what we needed... Gratefully the Brennan’s (July 2016)
Hi Robert,
We really like your cottage: it is totally charming and well furnished and the view is post card pretty. This is a place we could recommend to our friends if they were to visit Nova Scotia.
Minh Thu , Bluenose June 2016
-----------------------------------------

We've really enjoyed our week here. We bought a house and will be moving to Port Hawkesbury in July. Thanks very much. We'd recommend the place to friends.
Greg, Yellownose June 2016
-----------------------------------------
Stacks Image 33680
8 excellent reviews on flipkey here…….
Stacks Image 32285
"We spent a great moment in peacefull place. Well, it was raining during these 3 days but this is not Robert fault. Well first day we did absolutely nothing, which is kind of great activity also :-) We have visited Louisbourg in a foggy rainy day, making this quite charming. We are leaving, with regrets, by this sunny day to reach Quebec.
Greetings from Valentin GUERLESQUIN, Pierre-Antoine Angelini
Bluenose, June 2016
“The house and the place were incredible . It was really clean and well organized. There was everything we needed and even more. The host was really nice ans answered really fast our questions.
La maison et le site étaient incroyables . C'était très propre et bien organisé . Il y avait tout ce dont nous avions besoin et même plus. Notre hôte était très disponible et répondait rapidement à nos questions . ”
Catherine Boucher-Bélanger, July 2015, verified by AirBnB
identityFOOT-exit-wht“Nature, relax and sun” Pasted Graphic

Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We (2 adults and 2 children - 10 and 13) spent 9 fantastic and totally relaxing days in this wonderful location. The house offers enough space for a family of 6 and it is located in a beautiful setting: away from traffic roads, in the nature and only a couple of meters from the water. On the terrace we could relax, enjoy our meals (I was surprised how sunny and warm the days during the entire holiday could be!) and enjoy a big variety of birds, among them hummingbirds and eagles. The location is perfect for kids and non-expert sailors who want to learn sailing thanks to its calm water. Please note that the water is pretty cold (18 °C) so that I would suggest bringing a neoprene wetsuit if you want to swim! Thanks to the kayaks, we could easily explore the area and we even managed to see seals and pilot whales (just in front of our house!!). The property managers Robert and Monika showed us how to sail on a trimaran (paddle-kayak) which we could use every time we wanted under their supervision. They also took us on a journey on their catamaran and showed us hidden beauties of this wonderful area. Thank you Robert and Monika, we won't forget this beautiful experience! 
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I spend 2 weeks at the house Bluenose and I can highly recommend it. Robert teached me how to sail with those small Trimarans - which was a lot of fun, thanks again! You can also use a kayak and go kayaking, for example to a small island (called Bamboo Island) not too far from the house: And I will guarantee that you see one of those sweet Seals who are watching you and following you during the kayak trip. The place is perfect for relaxing and get away from the workaday life, I hope I will be back one day!
**** Received by Homeaway/VRBO
Nice and well-equipped home
My family of 4 adults and a baby stayed at Bluenose for a total of 8 days. Our host was very helpful and quick to respond to questions. The home is comfortable for the 5 of us and the kitchen was well-equipped. We had a car so we were able to drive to nearby towns and beaches. We really enjoyed the evenings on the deck which had a spectacular view of the lake.
Bluenose House August, 2018
***** Received by Homeaway/VRBO
Wonderful and peaceful holiday
My family of four with two children under ten, had an incredible stay at the Bluenose. From the beginning, the owners were kind, thoughtful and accessible - answering questions and helping us shape our trip. The kids had an awesome time exploring the beach and navigating between low and high tides - everyone was delighted by the daily seal sightings! The cottage itself has everything you need - it was so dreamy to have coffee on the deck overlooking such beauty. The beach is a walk down a set of stairs, but you don't need to bring much down with you as you can easily zip back up and down for lunch and breaks. We spent hours down there just watching the ocean adventures. - You will thank yourself for packing water shoes - they helped, especially for our kids who had never been to an ocean before.
The cottage is quiet and private and you can access the closest shops within 20 minutes. (Port Hawkesbury has several grocery stores etc..) We went on several day trips and found it a great landing point.
I would like to suggest Iles Madame - which was a great day trip and only 15 minutes away - it also has a bakery and a fun radio station that we listened to at the cottage.
The Bluenose will have a special place in my heart for a long time - I was so sad to leave. Enjoy!
Kate Swift, Bluenose House August, 2018
***** Received by Homeaway/VRBO
Private, clean, lovely views
This is a lovely home in the woods with a great view through the trees to the water. There is access to the beach as well down a set of stairs. The house worked well for four of us. There is a half bathroom attached to the loft bedroom and a bathroom with a shower on the main level. The beds are much more comfortable than they first appeared to be. I slept very well in this house - although we did have to steal some extra pillows from the bunk room we weren't using. I am always looking for more pillows!

The kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed including cutting boards of several sizes, toaster, electric tea kettle, coffee pot. There is no automatic dishwasher but we did not mind.

The view from the deck, living area, and loft are great. Loved that there was a set of binoculars in the house so we could watch the birds. There is also a great collection of books in the loft upstairs (mostly in German but several in English), and a small collection of music CD's downstairs which we really enjoyed.

This is a lovely home, very clean, very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely consider staying here again if we are ever out that way again.
Gretchen Potschka, Bluenose House Juli 11, 2018
***** Wonderful location. Georgeous views. Well maintained property with all comforts. Received by Homeaway/VRBO
Great location, 20 min from shopping and dining. Great base of operations for hiking, fly fishing. You can fish for mackerel right from the private beach, while watching bold eagles flying overhead.
Arthur Dolega, Bluenose House Juli 11, 2018
Received by booking.com for Yellownose House:
You get what you see. Beautiful cottage and lovely beach.

The second bathroom on the 2nd floor was a plus. The little beach is very nice and if you want quiet and seclusion, this is the place for you. You'll love the seabirds and bald eagles. We even made wild strawberry jam with what we collected around the cottage. You might even spot the rabbit munching on the hill. There are few things left behind from previous tenants so you're not left in the lurch should you arrive unprepared.

There isn't much to complain but bring a fan if you're sleeping in the loft, it can get warm.
Monica Henry, 12 Jul 2018
Stacks Image 33706
Stacks Image 33702
“100% perfect get away!”
TripAdvisor® Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017 Troy Little:
Just what we were hoping for an more! Bluenose house was bright, clean and had a stunning view of the water. Nothing beats an early morning cup of coffee and watching the fog roll out. We even saw a pair of dolphins cruising the river! Loved our time there, very peaceful. :)

We found your cottage to one of the
most relaxing places we have visited. Just wanted you to know what a beautiful view and exceptional accommodation.
Sandra Kearns, Bluenose House, July 2017

Best vacation ever!!!!!!!
I have loved my time in NS and would like to come back to your tiny house again next year. I would like to reserve it for seven nights. I am sorry to be leaving tomorrow. The hiking and trail riding has been amazing and to come back to the solitude of the cottage was a pleasure.
Sincerely,
Laura Tiny House May, June 2017

Your place is just great!
L'endroit est magnifique, idéal pour s'endormir au son des vagues ou pour trouver calme et inspiration pour tout projet de rédaction avec vue sur l'océan.
Patrick and Pascale, Sailor`s Rest, July/Aug 2017


Without hesitation... "The Tiny Heaven House" was beyond our expectations! Heaven on Earth! One of the most beautiful experiences we have ever had. The house was neat and clean and ready to recieve us after we caught our breath from the breathtaking view. We didn't even see the beach yet! When we frolicked about and took our lovely stroll through the wildflower framed road to the private beach... that's when magic came to life... The water was there with open arms, rocks of every color, texture and size we had ever seen and a waterfall calling our name. The sunsets we had the pleasure of watching every night gave us a show for hours and never repeated its beauty once... different show every evening. This little house had windows everywhere and we could have our meals staring out into St. George's bay at every point. Not to mention the astounding experience of opening your eyes from a deep, relaxing sleep into a window that faces the beauty of Cape Breton Islands landscape.... what I miss the most... it wasn't a dream... The town of Inverness was charming, along with everyone it. On that note, our host Robert was more than just a host. He was pleasant, very friendly, communacative, welcoming and gave us advice as to where to visit and who could assist us as to where and what we wanted to see. Overall, our experience was worthy of 10 stars! Highly recommended, can't wait to go back!
Denise, July 2017, verified AirBnB review
Stacks Image 33698
“100% perfect get away!”
TripAdvisor® Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017 Troy Little:
Just what we were hoping for an more! Bluenose house was bright, clean and had a stunning view of the water. Nothing beats an early morning cup of coffee and watching the fog roll out. We even saw a pair of dolphins cruising the river! Loved our time there, very peaceful. :)

We found your cottage to one of the
most relaxing places we have visited. Just wanted you to know what a beautiful view and exceptional accommodation.
Sandra Kearns, Bluenose House, July 2017

Best vacation ever!!!!!!!
I have loved my time in NS and would like to come back to your tiny house again next year. I would like to reserve it for seven nights. I am sorry to be leaving tomorrow. The hiking and trail riding has been amazing and to come back to the solitude of the cottage was a pleasure.
Sincerely,
Laura Tiny House May, June 2017

Your place is just great!
L'endroit est magnifique, idéal pour s'endormir au son des vagues ou pour trouver calme et inspiration pour tout projet de rédaction avec vue sur l'océan.
Patrick and Pascale, Sailor`s Rest, July/Aug 2017


Without hesitation... "The Tiny Heaven House" was beyond our expectations! Heaven on Earth! One of the most beautiful experiences we have ever had. The house was neat and clean and ready to recieve us after we caught our breath from the breathtaking view. We didn't even see the beach yet! When we frolicked about and took our lovely stroll through the wildflower framed road to the private beach... that's when magic came to life... The water was there with open arms, rocks of every color, texture and size we had ever seen and a waterfall calling our name. The sunsets we had the pleasure of watching every night gave us a show for hours and never repeated its beauty once... different show every evening. This little house had windows everywhere and we could have our meals staring out into St. George's bay at every point. Not to mention the astounding experience of opening your eyes from a deep, relaxing sleep into a window that faces the beauty of Cape Breton Islands landscape.... what I miss the most... it wasn't a dream... The town of Inverness was charming, along with everyone it. On that note, our host Robert was more than just a host. He was pleasant, very friendly, communacative, welcoming and gave us advice as to where to visit and who could assist us as to where and what we wanted to see. Overall, our experience was worthy of 10 stars! Highly recommended, can't wait to go back!
Denise, July 2017, verified AirBnB review
Dear Robert and Monica:
Thanks very much for a very fine day aboard Liza, for accomodating our friend Jan, for taking us to one of your favourite coves, but especially for your gracious hospitality and easy presence. We enjoyed it all immensely!
Here are a few of the photos I took during the day.
Let's stay in touch.
When we get home, I will send along some Cayman Brac photos to entice you during your next expeditions South.
Cheers, Roger, future crew? (Yellownose House August 2014)
Pasted Graphic 1 Pasted Graphic 2
The house we rented, yellow nose, had everything we needed for perfect family vacation. It had all the amenities one would expect in the house, but it also had miles and miles of untouched nature for adventures. We explored some of the little islands in the bay with the kayaks, went swimming, sailing, fishing, biking. I think the best thing about this place was that the owners had all the equipment for an amazingly fun time!
One of the things my family will never forget is seeing a doe and her fawn while we were picking wild raspberries in the forest. I would highly recommend taking a walk around the bay, either at sunrise or at sunset, as the views are amazing- you would feel as if you didn't have a care in the world...
The only thing I regret not trying was the sailing kayaks, only because we didn't have enough time. But hopefully next time!
Thank you so much Robert, we will definitely be back soon!
Hello there,
We only got back from Boston yesterday, hence my slow response. We really did enjoy the holiday. The house, the site and the general atmosphere were a revelation: it was a superb, and welcome, change from sitting in an office all year.
I have some photos - including one of the local Bald Eagle sitting on a tree 15m from the house - which I will send them on as soon as we have time.
Cliff
***** Received by Homeaway/VRBO
Private, clean, lovely views
This is a lovely home in the woods with a great view through the trees to the water. There is access to the beach as well down a set of stairs. The house worked well for four of us. There is a half bathroom attached to the loft bedroom and a bathroom with a shower on the main level. The beds are much more comfortable than they first appeared to be. I slept very well in this house - although we did have to steal some extra pillows from the bunk room we weren't using. I am always looking for more pillows!

The kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed including cutting boards of several sizes, toaster, electric tea kettle, coffee pot. There is no automatic dishwasher but we did not mind.

The view from the deck, living area, and loft are great. Loved that there was a set of binoculars in the house so we could watch the birds. There is also a great collection of books in the loft upstairs (mostly in German but several in English), and a small collection of music CD's downstairs which we really enjoyed.

This is a lovely home, very clean, very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely consider staying here again if we are ever out that way again.
Gretchen Potschka, Bluenose House Juli 11, 2018